Early Morning Workout

Being in and out of the gym before sunrise feels so good but so wrong at the same time. Every time I get my butt out of bed and to the gym before the work day, I always feel extremely happy that I did it.

Despite getting less than 6 hours of sleep last night, I woke up this morning feeling motivated to knock off the 4 miles on my half marathon training plan. (Note to self: tonight, make sleep a priority)

My 4 miles flew by thanks to this work out:

Instead of just running at a steady pace for X amount of miles, I find myself enjoying my work outs a lot more when there is a little variety. For example, changing up the speed or incline. It is easier for me to make it through multiple miles when I have short term goals within the total work out. Telling myself that I need to run 4 miles sounds a lot harder than focusing on the first .4 of a mile. Give this work out a try!

Leave a comment

Filed under Work out

Leave a Reply

