All About Autumn

My Sunday was all about Autumn. The weather was a perfect fall day. I was able to wear many of my fall favorites and spend a ton of time outside.

Two of my friends and I spent the afternoon apple picking. I have been wanting to go apple picking since the first signs of fall appeared. I was so happy when we decided to go. I now have 10 pounds worth of apples sitting in my fridge.

10 lbs of apples equals a lot of baking!

But before the baking began I completed a 7 mile run. And let me tell you, it felt great. I am running at 15k on Sunday with a friend and I figured running 7 miles would be a good number to end on the week before the race. A few short runs this week and I’ll be golden!

Now back to the good stuff. Baking with apples!

The first thing I decided to make was apple crisp. I resorted to good ol’ Pinterest and found an apple crisp recipe that I had all the ingredients for. Perfect!

Using this apple crisp recipe (minus the nutmeg because I didn’t have any) I turned these:

Into this:

Obviously topped with some vanilla ice cream. Is there any other way to eat apple crisp?! All I can say is that it was a hit! Between me, Phil, and his roommates the whole entire batch of apple crisp disappeared.

Another batch will be made in the near future. Along with an apple pie perhaps?

Leave a comment

Filed under Autumn, Eat, Work out

Leave a Reply

