4 Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

My sweet tooth has been out of control lately. After polishing off a bag of milk chocolate chocolate chips I still wanted something sweet. I had all the ingredients for cookies, but without chocolate chips to include in a recipe the next best option was to make peanut butter cookies!

I typically use the following ingredients in my peanut butter cookies.

Not tonight my friends! Tonight I stumbled upon a recipe for Peanut Butter Cookies from Paula Deen (thanks Pinterest!) that called for four ingredients. I was sold.

It took me about 10 minutes to prep these cookies.

Ingredients:

  • 1 egg
  • 1 cup of peanut butter
  • 1 cup of sugar
  • 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract

First, preheat the oven to 350°. Throw all the ingredients in a bowl and mix together.

Roll into 1 inch balls. Place them on a greased baking sheet.

Bake for 10-12 minutes and enjoy!

By baking these, you may find out that your fire alarm in your apartment works. Whoops!

Off to get cozy and read. I am 1/3 of the way through Hunger Games and I can’t put it down!

2 Comments

Filed under Eat

2 responses to “4 Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

  1. Raye

    Like the new look of your blog…..

Leave a Reply

