Yoga

My body has been so sore lately, mainly my back. I blame sitting down in a chair for almost 8 hours a day. What I really want is a massage but they are expensive and will only temporarily fix my aches and pains. Because I have been so sore lately I have been making a point to stretch before my work outs and on days when I have the patience I stretch after as well.

This still isn’t enough.

For the past week or so I have been flirting with the idea of trying yoga. I have been hesitant to take a class at the gym because I have never done yoga before. Or taken any class at my gym for that matter. I’d be much more comfortable with trying it in the privacy of my own home. Lucky for me, this can happen! And it happened today!

I got my hands on this DVD:

After work today I really wasn’t feeling the gym. I told myself I was allowed to skip as long as I went home and did the yoga DVD. Before inserting the DVD into my computer, I really wasn’t sure what to expect. All I knew was that if I couldn’t hold a pose or looked like an idiot, at least I was in the privacy of my own apartment.

Here are my thoughts on yoga after “completing” this DVD:

  • There are five 10 minute segments, I only completed one segment
  • Yoga is HARD
  • I am no where near flexible
  • Thank God I did this in the privacy of my own home
  • I really don’t like yoga

At least I gave it a shot, right?! Maybe I will try it again sometime soon and maybe my opinion will change but for now, yoga is not for me.

Time to make dinner and watch the Red Sox game. Seriously, what a joke they have been lately. Hopefully they can get it together for this game. And I never thought I’d say this, but I hope the Yankees win too! Go Sox!

Leave a comment

Filed under Work out

Leave a Reply

