First Trip Back East

Phil and I got off the plane in Boston and the first thing he said to me was, “do you smell that?”…oh boy did I smell it! The smell of the ocean put an instant smile on my face. It is something I definitely miss.Ā  Before moving to Wisconsin, I was always just miles from the ocean weather it was in Maine, New Hampshire, or Boston. Now I am surrounded by lakes. It just isn’t the same.

Before I left for my first trip to Boston, I told you all what I love so much about the city. Well, all of those things still stand to be true. The weekend was definitely a blast! It was so, so good to see all of my friends that I have missed so much! It was pretty weird being in my old apartment and around the city with the people I was so used to and be a visitor instead of a resident!

But ultimately, words won’t do the weekend justice so instead I will share with you my weekend in photos. Enjoy!

Me and my old roommates! (it looks like there is an animal laying on my shoulder. fail.)

The girls pre going out!

Two of my favorites! šŸ™‚

Another roommate picture.

Now the goal is to get all these people out to Madison for a visit! A girl can dream. šŸ™‚

The weekend ended with a day walking the beach with my parents. It couldn’t have ended more perfectly. Miss you friends! Can’t wait to see you again soon!

1 Comment

Filed under Boston, Friends, Trips

One response to “First Trip Back East

  1. Raye

    We had such a wonderful day with you, Hannah..xoxoxoxxo

Leave a Reply

