Spaghetti and Turkey Meatballs

Yesterday was a great day. Work went by quickly, I had an awesome work out at the gym, and then got to spend the evening with some boy that I kinda like. 😉

I mentioned in my previous post something about a “surprise” dinner. I knew Phil and I had plans to hang out and I like making dinner for us (cooking for two is better than cooking for one). I texted him asking for suggestions and he responded with “surprise me.”

I did not like this response. If you know me at all, you know I’m terrible at making decisions (thanks mom!) so when Phil left this in my hands I’m sure he thought I would come back to him begging for an idea.

For once, I proved him wrong! I’ve been craving spaghetti and meatballs for a while now so I chose to make that for dinner and stuck to it! Okay, that is a lie. I almost made us BBQ chicken pizzas instead, but I am happy I stuck with an Italian dinner!

I present to you, spaghetti and turkey meatballs!

When Phil walked into my apartment he still didn’t know what I had planned on making. I told him dinner was almost done and he responded with, “what did you make? did you make spaghetti and meatballs?”…apparently he is a mind reader. Or we were just craving the same thing for dinner. 🙂

Dinner was delicious! I used angel hair pasta, garlic and herb pasta sauce (Prego, duh), and parmesan cheese. I made the meatballs from scratch. Here is how!

You will need:

  • 1 package (about 1lb) of ground turkey meat
  • 1 beaten egg
  • 1/3 of a cup of Italian bread crumbs
  • olive oil
  • baking dish

Prehead the oven to 350°. Put a tablespoon or two in the baking dish (pending the size). Mix the meat, egg, and bread crumbs in a mixing bowl (use your hands to mix)! Roll the meat into balls, about 1 inch in size. Place them in your baking sheet leaving space between each one and throw in the oven for 15 minutes. Take them out and flip them over, cook for another 10 minutes. (This makes about 18 meatballs. Freeze the leftovers!)

Now that I’m drooling over last nights dinner, lunch can’t come soon enough!

P.S. BOSTON TOMORROW!!!! 😀

1 Comment

Filed under Dates, Eat

One response to “Spaghetti and Turkey Meatballs

  1. Raye

    You get that from me!!!

Leave a Reply

