More veggies, less sweets

I have been overloading on the bad foods lately. Because of this, my goal for the week is to eat more veggies and less sweets/dessert. I just might have one of the biggest sweet tooth’s on the planet so this is going to be very difficult for me.

My apologies ahead of time for no pictures. I understand this makes for a boring post.

For dinner tonight I made a burrito! I used a sun dried tomato wrap and in it I included brown rice, tomato, onion, lettuce and cheese. On the side I had a few baby carrots. This is the point in the night where I normally walk over to the cabinet and indulge in one too many oreos. Not tonight my friends. I have a pint of raspberries in the fridge that I plan to turn to if the sweet tooth takes over.

Today’s Work Out

My work out started with 5 minutes on the elliptical to warm up and then straight into an arm work out. It looked like this:

  • Bicep curls, 20 reps @ 12.5 lbs
  • Shoulder press, 15 reps @ 10 lbs
  • Tricep extension, 15 reps each arm @ 5lbs
  • Overhead tricep extension, 15 reps @ 15 lbs
  • Lat pull down machine, 15 reps @ 27.5 lbs
  • Repeat

Before my cardio I also did 50 crunches and 100 side bends (50 each side) with a 25 lb weight. Once lifting was over with I hopped on the stair master for 10 minutes (at level 10) followed by a treadmill work out. I started at 7.0 pace and every two minutes I increased by .1 until I got to 24 minutes (just over 3 miles). Then I walked for 1 minute at a 4.0 pace and a 5 minute cool down at 3.0.

Great day in the gym! Great day of no dessert! (I really don’t see this lasting more than a day).

Time for Monday Night Football! 😀

Leave a comment

Filed under Eat, Work out

Leave a Reply

