Same ingredients, different meals

When Phil travels I am left cooking for one. (Well, let’s be honest. I’m used to it since I cooked for one when I lived in Boston, but still….tear).

This week with the ridiculous heat wave I made sure that I would only have to cook once, leaving me with enough leftovers to just throw dinner together for the rest of the week.

There was a ton of chicken leftover from when Phil and I made Kebabs (which were amazingly delicious). I grilled the chicken and had it for dinner all week.

Dinner 1: Chicken sandwich with feta, spinach and arugula with a side salad with spinach, arugula, feta, walnuts, and balsamic dressing from Trader Joes!

Really, if you like balsamic dressing, you need to try this stuff!

Dinner 2: Chicken, feta, walnut, spinach, arugula, and balsamic wrap!

Both meals were equally delicious. I ate the wrap for two dinners, that is how good it was! 🙂

It’s Friday, it’s rainy, and I’ve become addicted to Glee (yes, two years later). But I can’t stop. Happy Friday everyone!

Leave a comment

Filed under Eat

Leave a Reply

