Apartment without AC

As I have mentioned many times before, we aren’t allowed to have AC here in Phil’s apartment. The building is old and the landlord doesn’t allow it. Let me just say that it has been miserable here in Madison the last few days. Yesterday it got up to 94 degrees and the heat index was 115. The heat index dropped down to 100 degrees around the time I was getting ready for bed. How on earth can it stay this hot until Thursday?! Oy.

Because of the AC-less apartment, I created a wind tunnel to sleep in last night. It actually made sleeping pretty comfortable.

The goal of today is to make as many excuses as possible to go to places with AC.

I spent this morning meeting with a family about occasionally babysitting for them. 20 minute drive, 1 hour there, 20 minute drive = 1 hour and 40 mins of AC. I find myself back in the sticky apartment right now and can’t wait to get out the door to go to an appointment for my temp job that starts Monday! I will probably have to take advantage of the little strip mall that I stumbled upon the last time I was at the temp agency. I also see a long gym session in my future (because I’m obsessed with my gym and because of the AC). Any other (free) ideas of places to go to stay cool?! Feel free to share. 🙂

I just whipped up some iced coffee and it’s never tasted so good and refreshing.

I added a little bit of my Cinnamon Bun Creamer that I am loving. I also have taken ownership of Phil’s reusable Starbucks cup. I love it!

Have a good Tuesday everyone. I hope you are all working away in places with AC. Stay cool!

Leave a comment

Filed under Drink, Heat Wave, Interviews

Leave a Reply

