Monday Morning Work Out

Working out was a great way to start my Monday!

After dropping Phil off at work (so I can steal his car :)) I decided to go to the gym since it is between Phil’s work and the apartment. I wasn’t sure what I wanted to do for a work out but knew I needed to incorporate some weights.

I did 2 sets of 15 reps of biceps curls, shoulder press, two arms triceps extensions, and triceps kickback. I also did two sets of 25 reps of side bends.

Next I hopped on the treadmill and completed the following work out:

  • 5 mins at 4.5, incline 7.5
  • 10 mins starting at 7.0 and increasing .1 every minute, no incline
  • 5 mins at 4.0, incline 6.0
  • 10 mins starting at 7.1 and increasing .1 every minute, no incline
  • 5 mins at 4.5, no incline
  • 5 mins at 8.0, no incline
  • 5 mins at 4.5, no incline
  • 5 minute cool down, 3.0, no incline

I was a sweaty mess after, but that should go without saying.

I got back to the apartment and was more than ready for breakfast. On the menu was MultiGrain Cheerios with a banana, some watermelon and iced coffee on the side.

I bought Cinnamon Bun creamer and have been loving it.

What happened after breakfast is the most exciting part of the day, by far! I got a call from a temp agency that I have been working with and I got hired for a job that could last anywhere from 2-6 months! I start Monday!

While this definitely isn’t my ideal situation to be in (as I have worked with temp agencies in the past and had a terrible experience), I really feel stuck at this point and needed to accept the job. I am hoping that my process for applying to jobs can be a little more relaxed and I can have a better focus and be more picky about the jobs that I apply to. Best case scenario would be for this company to hire me full time at the end of the project, but we will have to wait and see how that turns out!! But yay! I am temporarily employed as of Monday!! 😀

I am not really sure what to do with myself this week since I don’t need to be applying for jobs all day, every day. I guess I’ll have to get creative!

1 Comment

Filed under Eat, Interviews, Work out

One response to “Monday Morning Work Out

  1. Raye

    CONGRATULATIONS, HANNAH….

Leave a Reply

