Holy Heat

The heat has been no joke lately out here in Wisconsin. I heard them say on the radio that next week is going to be in the 100’s most of the week. I am not sure what to do with myself in heat like that.

After sleeping in a little later than planned this morning Phil and I got out of bed with intentions of making french toast for breakfast. I decided I wasn’t very hungry and he was heading out the door in a half hour to go play golf. We just bummed around the apartment instead.

Once Phil left I took a few minutes to talk myself into going for a run. I knew that the heat was going to get really bad today so if I was going to run at all, it had to be in the morning. I took out my phone and looked at the weather…it was already 81 degrees and only 10 in the morning. I debated whether or not it was too hot to go for a run. I sat around for a little while and then told myself to just do it! Put on the running shoes and get out there.

So, I did just that! I checked the temp one more time before I left the apartment. At this point it was 84 degrees.

Very slowly I ran a little less than 3 miles around one of the lakes nearby. Am I happy I went? Of course! Was it miserable? Of course!

Just for kicks I decided to check what the temp was once I was done with my run. At this point it was 88 degrees. No wonder my run was such a struggle!

I have spent the day updating the blog and doing things around the apartment (laundry, cleaning, etc.) and now I am going to sit my butt on the couch, enjoy a smoothie and endless amounts of freeze pops while I watch the USA soccer game. U-S-A! U-S-A!

Strawberry banana smoothie with skim milk

Have a good Sunday afternoon everyone! đŸ™‚

Leave a comment

Filed under Drink, Eat

Leave a Reply

