Dippy eggs

I had one thing on my mind this morning. Dippy eggs.

Dippy eggs is a new term for me. I used to tell my parents I would want “runny eggs” for breakfast. When I went to visit my sister in PA back in the spring we went out to breakfast one morning and she told the waitress she wanted “dippy eggs” for breakfast. I had never heard this term before and looked at her like she was weird (which she is ;)). When the waitress brought out our food I saw Bren’s eggs and it totally made sense. So, now I call them dippy eggs too.

Two dippy eggs on wheat toast please!

And a side of iced coffee, of course!

I just got sucked into an episode of What Not to Wear. I love this show. After that, time to be productive! Happy Thursday, friends!

Leave a comment

Filed under Eat

Leave a Reply

