Pet Peeve

As most of you know, I am currently searching for a new job. Luckily, I have been able to set up three interviews so far after only being here for a week! I’d say that is pretty good. ๐Ÿ™‚

With that being said, I went on an interview yesterday afternoon and had another one this morning. Both of these places struck a nerve in me.

I am a very punctual person. I hate being late for anything from meeting up with friends, to appointments, to interviews. I am always on time. I arrived at my interview last night around 4:20 and wasn’t seen until 5:10. My interview was supposed to be at 4:30. I found this to be extremely rude. I understand that people get backed up with appointments and things can take longer than expected but to wait over 40 minutes was a little ridiculous in my opinion. This kind of put a bad taste in my mouth about this place before the interview even started.

This morning I had an interview at a different place. Again, I arrived about 10 minutes early. And again, I found myself waiting about 20 minutes past my scheduled interview time before meeting with someone. I feel like this place had even less of an excuse to be late with meeting me considering I was one of the first appointments of the day.

I am not sure what to make of these unpunctual people. Maybe it is a Wisconsin thing? ๐Ÿ˜‰ Whatever it is, I don’t like it! We will have to wait and see what happens when interview number 3 comes around next week.

I shall leave you with that. A little rant about my biggest pet peeve. Time to go enjoy the backyard with a book for a bit before it’s back to applying to more jobs!!

view of the city from Phil's backyard


 

2 Comments

Filed under Interviews

2 responses to “Pet Peeve

  1. LEIGH

    I CANT WAIT TO VISIT WI AND SIT IN THAT SUN BY THAT DOCK!!

  2. Oh my god his backyard is perfect…Space to do whatever? Check. Lake? Check? Right by the city? Check. View of said City? DOUBLE CHECK. I’m a bit jealous.

Leave a Reply

