Guilty Pleasure

I have now been living in Wisconsin for a week and one day! So far, so good. 🙂

Phil and I had a great weekend at the lake. We had the opportunity to ride on a jet boat and a jet ski. It was so awesome to spend the weekend outside in a beautiful location. The night ended with a bonfire.


The next two pictures are from the same sunset. So beautiful.

There’s nothing like a summer bonfire to end a great day.

Taking picture of fire never works out but you can kind of see how the fire is different colors. Secret: add Christmas lights to the fire to see some crazy cool colored fire!

Phil and I have seen each other every day since I moved here. It has been awesome considering the long distance relationship we just went through.

As I may or may not have mentioned, Phil travels for work. When he travels he is gone for part of the week.  It is weird being in his apartment without him here! I keep telling myself its only three sleeps and then he will be back again. Shortest time apart, ever. 🙂

And with Phil gone I get to pick what goes on the TV! Which means tonight I tuned into The Bachelorette and Home Makeover, Weight Loss Edition. I always get sucked into weight loss shows. They are just so inspiring!!

I just found a little Cake Boss marathon that is on. Definitely going to tune into a few of these before bed. 🙂 Night everyone!

Leave a comment

Filed under Madison, TV

Leave a Reply

