Home made Rice Krispie Treats

Phil and I are going away this weekend to one of his friends house on a lake. After crappy weather all week we are definitely looking forward to some sunshine and boating.

Being new out here in Wisconsin I thought as a nice gesture I would whip up a yummy treat to share with everyone. Rice Krispie Treats have been on my mind lately.

Ingredients:

  • rice krispies
  • lots of marshmallows
  • butter

First put 3 tblsp’s of butter into the pot.

While I let the butter melt for a minute I measured out 5 cups of Rice Krispies and put them into a mixing bowl.

Next I add in the marshmallows before the butter melts all the way. I used 1/2 of a 1lb bag of marshmallows.

Melt the butter and marshmallows on a low/medium heat. Constantly stir.

Keep stirring until all the marshmallows are melted. Once they are, add them to the Rice Krispies and mix them together! Warning: this part can get very messy.

Once it is all mixed up, put them into a pan and throw them into the refrigerator!

Because I didn’t have a big enough pot and mixing bowl, I made two separate batches and put them into one pan. My first batch looked a little dry so in my second batch I used the same amount of marshmallows but only 4 cups of Rice Krispies instead of 5. I like my Rice Krispies extra gooey. πŸ™‚

I can’t wait for them to harden up a bit so I can do a little taste test before sharing them with everyone this weekend!

Happy Friday everyone! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Eat

Leave a Reply

