Last days in Maine

My last few days on the East coast were spent in Maine with my family. I hadn’t been home since February so it was definitely nice to be there for a few days before taking off on my adventure.

I had planned on taking a bus home last Tuesday night. When my sister caught wind of this she offered to pick me up in Boston on her way home to Maine. Her plan was to surprise all of us (me and my parents) but she figured with driving by Boston on her way home from PA that she could just pick me up and save me the hassle of the bus. Thanks, Bren! 🙂

We drove into the driveway honking the horn of the car. My parents had no idea who it could be. Once they saw Brennan’s car they reacted just as we expected. The surprise was a success!

Tuesday night I relaxed at home. Wednesday night I went out with friends for the Bruins game. Thursday night was Phil’s arrival to Maine! 😀 His scheduled arrival time was 11:58 p.m. Once he got to D.C. I got a text saying that his flight was delayed and take off time was 11:06…then 11:28…and it just went downhill from there. Let’s fast forward to 2 a.m., which was last text I received from Phil saying that they were really leaving this time. It was supposed to be a 2 hour flight so I set my alarm for 3:30 so I could make it to the airport with plenty of time to greet Phil in the wee hours of the morning. At 3:20something I got a text from Phil saying he had already landed!! They got to Maine so quickly! I hopped out of bed and drove to the airport to get Phil. We were as happy as we could be to see each other considering he just traveled from 7pm to 4am.

And this was only the beginning to a long weekend of traveling. I must say, Phil was quite the trooper. 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Maine, Moving

Leave a Reply

