Weekend recap

Here we are, another Sunday night upon us and I failed to blog all weekend! I was a very busy girl, so please forgive me 🙂

The weekend started off with drinks at my apartment with a few friends. We moseyed out to a local bar and called it a night after one drink. It got late and once we got to the bar we just weren’t feeling it at all.

Saturday morning the day started off with a quick run. It was the first time I ran since the half marathon and let me tell you, it was a struggle.

My roommates and I decided at the last minute to go to the Red Sox game on Saturday afternoon!!

Our seats ended up being in the shade and it was FREEZING! Six attempts later, we were finally able to settle down in one seat. It was almost humorous (but really awkward) how many different seats we went through at the beginning of the game. It was a breezy day, but the sun was out. Needless to say, I left the game looking like a lobster. Oh, and the pictures with the date on them came from Jamie’s camera. Not sure why the date says 1/1/08!

Saturday night brought more sports. My roommates and I went to Boston Beer Works for dinner and the Bruins game.

I was pleasantly surprised to see the June beer specials. They have peach, watermelon, and raspberry. I had to try the watermelon beer.

We had a 45 min wait for a table for dinner so I was extremely stoked to find this piece of watermelon attached to my beer. And I must say, the beer was delicious. For my second beer I tried the peach. The beer was really good…it just didn’t taste anything like peach.

This brings me to Sunday! Today was girls day. Me and a few of my friends went and got manicures/pedicures and then went and saw Bridesmaids. It was a great afternoon. Bridesmaids was hilarious. I highly recommended it!

Ending this amazing day and great weekend with a Skype date with Phil. 🙂 Almost single digits until we bring the long distance to and end!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Boston, Drink, Moving

Leave a Reply

