Florida fun

Two years ago a group of us took a post graduation trip to Florida. After being smacked in the face with the realization that we had just closed the door on the past and best four years of our lives, we needed a way to be together just a little bit longer. My friend Josh had a timeshare and invited some of us along with him to spend a week in Florida.

I really like this picture.

The girls of the trip!

And the boys.

One too many drinks by the pool leads to needing double tubes.

One year ago, I found myself in Florida again! This time with Phil and his parents. 🙂 As I explained here, Phil went right off to grad school after our undergrad. His parents told him that they would bring us to Disney World after he graduated. Believe me, you’re never too old for Disney! It was such a great trip!

We wore silly hats.

We went on rides! Phil is pretending to be the monster in this picture, haha.

We took normal pictures too. 🙂 🙂

If I were to keep the tradition going, I would be heading to Florida right now. BUT here I am, present day, with no trip to Florida in sight. Instead I’m sitting in an office, seeing the sun shine through the window, wishing I was anywhere but here.

Time for another cup of coffee and to get crackin’ on my continuously growing to-do list!

Happy Thursday everyone! A trip to an art museum with my roommate Jamie is on the agenda for after work tonight. We have been talking about going for a while and it is free on Thursday nights. Sounds like the perfect time to go to me! 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Trips

Leave a Reply

