Last goodbyes

The three hour layover begins now. Perfect time to get some blogging done and update you all on my weekend with Phil :). With so much time to write and even more to say, I will try and break the weekend up into a couple different posts to keep you all interested ;).

I am just going to go ahead and say that goodbyes are the WORST. Throughout the last two years our relationship has been based on getting really excited to see each other just to have it result in a goodbye a few days later. Today was the best goodbye I’ve ever had. Not to say that I still didn’t get a little teary eyed with the idea of not seeing Phil for the next three and a half weeks, but I am so thankful that we are finally putting this all to an end.

In just 25 days Phil will come to the East coast to help pack up all my belongings and drive half way across the country with me.:D While in Madison I felt so comfortable and didn’t want to leave. Over the past few weeks I have been on top of getting everything in order on the Boston end of this move (like finding someone to sublet my apartment, telling my jobs that I’m leaving, and organizing a move out date). I had been feeling a little uneasy about the Madison aspect. It is really hard to try and do things when you’re not actually in the location. I had to take this weekend to capitalize and try and accomplish something while I was there.

Phil and I started off our visit in Madison. As I explained here, Phil and I met up at the Milwaukee airport. I landed before him and was able to wait for him at the gate where our next flight was to take off. It is always so good to see his face for the first time after being apart for a few weeks. A constant smile was planted on my face the second that I saw him walking towards me. We were on the same flight back to Madison and got to sit together on the plane (awww).

Once we landed in Madison we were both starving. We decided to pick up some sandwiches on the drive home just to make things simple. There was a local place that Phil said he wanted to try.

Phil and I are total fat kids when we are together. I really don’t think about what I’m eating and say yes to anything. So, naturally after dinner we needed to get ice cream! At this point The Office was going to start in 15 minutes. We knew we needed to be quick so Phil and I hopped in the car and decided to try a place right down the road from his apartment. We arrived home with 1 minute to spare.

Thursday night TV includes:

While watching our Thursday night TV shows I enjoyed a vanilla soft serve in a cone with snickers mixed in and Phil got vanilla ice cream with peanut butter cups. Unfortunately there aren’t any pictures to document the deliciousness that happened.

Before bed, Phil and I decided to watch 127 Hours.

I hadn’t heard much about this movie besides that a guy cuts his arm off. Well, if you haven’t seen it, that is exactly what happens. I wasn’t sure what to expect but I really enjoyed it and am so glad that we decided to watch it! (Yes, I did hide behind Phil a few different times throughout the movie. I’m a wimp, okay?!)

At this point it was time to get some rest for the busy Friday I planned for myself while Phil had to work. Stay tuned 😉

Leave a comment

Filed under Long distance relationship, Moving

Leave a Reply

