Hunters

So about that run that I wanted to happen this morning….fail. I had a terrible nights sleep last night and when I woke up this morning and heard the cars driving by on the wet pavement I immediately reset my alarm for an hour later. And let me tell you, that extra hour of sleep sure did feel good!

Something else that feels good…my feet in my new Hunters.

I have been talking about getting a pair of these for a while now. Phil and I went on a search for them when we were in NYC but the few places that had them that were open on Easter Sunday didn’t have my size. I found myself at Nordstrom this past weekend and had to try them on. Which ultimately meant that I had to buy them. I was indecisive (as always) when it came to the color and size that I wanted. The size 7 felt really good when it came to my feet but my calves didn’t feel so great. I never would have been able to get jeans in them. After thinking it over, I went with the size 8, and they are perfect :). The fact that I was actually able to make up my mind when it comes to a color is amazing. I’m patting myself on the back for that one.

If you don’t own a pair of Hunter rain boots…you should. They are SO comfortable. I had two other (cheap) pairs of rain boots in the past and I wish I had splurged and spent the money on these a long time ago!

But on another note….

I’m at work, sucking down the most amazing iced coffee ever, and trying to find motivation to get some work done. But this is REALLY hard to do when I get to SEE PHIL tomorrow!!!! 😀

How could I not be excited!? Look how cute he is ;).

At this time tomorrow I’ll be at the airport. Getting through the rest of the day today and tomorrow morning is going to be a terrible struggle. Sigh

Happy Wednesday (which is like Thursday for me :))!

p.s. Yesterday I said that I love all Luna bars. I take that back after trying the Blueberry Bliss flavor for the first time. Just don’t do it.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Hunters

  1. Raye

    Aaaawwww. Have a wonderful trip.

Leave a Reply

