Eating habits

My eating habits tend to be all over the place. Some days I try and eat healthy and other days (most days) I indulge in just about anything that I want to eat. I have an extreme sweet tooth and it is something  that will never go away (not that I’m complaining :)). Lately with the half marathon in the back of my mind (12 more days, eek!) I have been trying to pay more attention to my eating habits. Have I stopped eating sweets? Not even close.

What I have tried to focus on over the last few weeks is eating consistently throughout the day. I go through phases where I will only eat breakfast and dinner and be completely fine with it and not feel hungry in between the two meals. When I eat this way not only do I feel a lack of energy in my work outs but also throughout the day in general. I went through a phase where every day after work I would immediately go home and take a nap. Since I have changed my eating habits I am noticing that I still have energy after work! It’s great 🙂

My sister went to a nutritionist a few summers ago and he told her that the best way to eat is to eat small meals every 2-3 hours. I remembered this and it is exactly what I have been doing!

I started off my day today with a bowl of Special K with vanilla almond milk.

My mid-morning snack consisted of a Luna bar.

Have you ever had a Luna bar? If you haven’t, you need to. They are delicious and designed specifically for women. I haven’t found a flavor that I don’t like.

For lunch today I had a wrap. (Don’t mind the two huge bites I already took out of the wrap. My thought process went like this…Lunch time–>I’m hungry–>Take a bite–>Shoot I forgot to take a picture for my blog–>Take a picture of half eaten meal).

This is a sun dried tomato wrap and inside there is honey turkey, pepper-jack cheese, and lettuce.  Wicked simple and it was verrrry tasty but the whole time I was thinking that I really wish I had some ranch dressing to add into the mix. Oh well, maybe next time!

I have a banana and an orange for afternoon snacks! I’m sure they will be eaten sooner rather than later.

Have a great Tuesday afternoon everyone! (48 hours until I’m up in the air on my way to Wisconsin!! But really, who’s counting ;))

Leave a comment

Filed under Eat, Work out

Leave a Reply

