Chuck and Blair

Guilty please: Gossip Girl.

Does anybody feel as invested as I do in the never ending “relationship” between Chuck and Blair on Gossip Girl? I honestly can’t get enough of them and scream at the TV every time they almost get together and then something happens to keep them apart. I have been dedicated to the show just to see what happens between them.

And then tonight happened. Come ON! Why do they have to come so close to being together just to have them be ripped apart. I don’t like it one bit and almost want to give up on the show all together. But after investing 5 years of my life to the show that just wouldn’t seem fair, now would it ;).

I just needed to get that off my chest. But ANYWAY!…

Lets talk dinner! During Gossip Girl I had a delicious dinner that consisted of pork chops and asparagus. I had planned on having some pasta with my pork chops but as I was getting off the T on my way back from the gym I had asparagus on my mind. I made a pit stop at Trader Joe’s on my way home. Great decision!

Yes, that is apple sauce.

The last time I made pork chops they were really dry and I didn’t like them at all. I knew this time around I had to call Dad to get his advice on cooking them. He told me to trying baking them at 350 for 30 minutes. 30 minutes went by and they still weren’t done. I became impatient and threw them in a frying pan to finish up cooking them. I threw the asparagus in a pan and added a little olive oil and topped them off with some salt and pepper. I’m a gourmet chef, can’t you tell ;). Oh, and I can’t forget the half a jar of applesauce I consumed. I love applesauce with my pork chops. I actually just love applesauce in general. Maybe I should start eating it more often!

So now, lets back track even more into my day and talk about the work out. I was dreaddding the gym today. It was raining so I didn’t have a choice but to hop on the T and work out at the stupid gym. I needed to work out today for two reasons:

  1. I’m seeing Phil on Thursday!!
  2. The half marathon is 12 days away!

Because I’m going to see Phil this weekend I won’t really have any time to run…which doesn’t seem like the smartest idea the weekend before the race, but it is what it is! I’d rather see Phil over anything :).

Today at the gym I started my work out with some weights. I did a quick arm work out, stretched, then hopped on the treadmill and busted out 4 miles as fast as I could so I could just be done working out and head home to sit on the couch. I’d rather run my 10 mile loop from Saturday afternoon then run any amount of miles on the treadmill in the muggy gym.

That’s all for today. Only three more sleeps until I get to see Phil!! 😀 Time to get one over with. Sweet dreams!

1 Comment

Filed under Eat, Work out

One response to “Chuck and Blair

  1. jodie

    hahahaha ,y kids have to have applesauce with there pork as well so do I so I guess it is a family thing…

Leave a Reply

