Short work week!

I love short work weeks!!! πŸ˜€ I am taking off on Thursday and heading to Wisconsin to see Phil!! Very, very excited!!

But lets back track for a second and talk about the weekend. On Friday, I set some goals for myself for over the weekend. They were…

  • Have fun with friends πŸ˜€
  • RELAX
  • Don’t neglect the blog
  • Eat out at a new restaurant (there is a crepe place down the road I’ve been dying to try. I’ve never had a crepe)

I accomplished three out of the four!

I had fun with friends on Friday night. (I am kicking myself for not loading my pictures to my computer yet, so instead here are pictures from a few other fun times)

The girls, party at our apartment!

Some of my favorites before the St. Patty's parade

Marathon Monday!

Love my friends πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

I took time to relax. (And caught on on Gossip Girl!! I was behind FOUR episodes. How did that happen?! I can’t wait to watch the new episode tonight!!…it’s a guilty please, alright?) πŸ™‚

I ate a crepe (I got a bacon, egg and cheese one. ItΒ  was delicious. I want to go back soon and try a french toast crepe or a fruity one).

Bacon, egg, and cheese crepe!

The one that I failed to accomplish, “don’t neglect the blog”…this seems to be a reoccurring theme every weekend. But I have very good reasons for why I have neglected posting.

I went shopping (and finally invested in a pair of Hunters!! Just in time for a week full of rain. I bought the navy ones).

I worked at the restaurant.

I trained for my half marathon!! My roommate, Jamie, and I ran 10 miles on Saturday. It was awesome! We ran all around the city (literally) and got to enjoy running along the Charles River. After the run we both felt pretty good! All I had on my mind was something cold and sweet. For some reason I was craving soda…and then juice…and then a smoothie. I had ingredients at the apartment to make a smoothie which was a pleasant surprise. We didn’t have any straws so I decided to eat it out of a bowl instead.

Chocolate covered strawberry

In my smoothie I put frozen strawberries, almond milk, and come cocoa powder. I just guesstimated and added what looked right. It was delicious and just what I was in the mood for after a very long run!

The weekend was a good one. This week should be great as well! Only 3.5 days of work (only 3 left at this point)! And a great weekend to follow a short week. Happy Monday everyone!

Leave a comment

Filed under Drink, Eat, Work out

Leave a Reply

