Running on pillows

Holy busy day!

I had all good intentions of coming into work this morning and writing a quick blog post before settling into my work. Well, clearly that didn’t happen. I arrived to the office with work on my desk and an email in my inbox saying I had to be apart of a 1.5 hour webinar. I had work from yesterday still hanging over my head because I was too lazy to do it and knew I had to buckle down and get. it. done. At this point, I knew I had to turn to my secret weapon…

Large Iced Coffee

I am not sure how or why this iced coffee is so delicious, but it is. I buy my iced coffee from one of the food trucks that parks outside of my building. I don’t know how they do it, but this coffee is ah-maz-ing.

But enough with the iced coffee. It did its job and now its time for me to not do mine and write a blog post instead (everyone needs a break during the work day, right?) 🙂

I mentioned a few weeks ago that I got new running sneakers. It has taken me a while to get around to finally breaking them in because I was sick but let me tell you, I love them. I honestly feel like I am running on pillows. They are so comfy which allows me to run forever! I am so glad I purchased these babies with enough time to break them in before my race. Speaking of race…

Despite sore legs my run yesterday was awesome. I ran a lot further than I had initially planned. The weather was perfect and I wanted to be outside as long as possible so, why not run 6.5 miles! Because I had such a good run yesterday and intend to attempt a 10 miler tomorrow, I think my legs deserve a day off today 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Drink, Work out

Leave a Reply

