Uneventful weekend

While this past weekend was pretty uneventful, I was very busy.

Friday after work, I worked (love having two jobs) from 6pm-1am. Luckily I was able to sleep in a bit on Saturday and then had to head back into work at 12pm and was there until 11pm. Normally I would be very irritated with working so many hours on the weekend, especially both nights, but almost everyone was out of town this weekend for Mother’s day so it kept me busy. I would have headed home to see Mom but my parents were in PA to watch my sister play in her softball playoffs (they lost :() and I couldn’t make the trip again after the trip two weeks ago.

Because I was busy Friday night and all of Saturday I was really looking forward to Sunday to just relax. The day started out this way. I was one lazy girl. Around 3pm I somehow found motivation to do a few things that needed to get done. My afternoon looked like this:

  • cleaned the kitchen
  • two loads of laundry
  • went to the bank
  • went to Gap (and bought a new shirt :))
  • treated myself to a smoothie
  • cleaned my room

At this point, I found myself back on the couch. After getting sucked into an episode (or two) of The Real Housewives of New York, my belly was rumbling. I realized I didn’t have any food in my apartment except for eggs and I had them for breakfast so I didn’t want them again for dinner. I took a walk to the grocery store and picked up a few things for the week and grabbed some pork chops for dinner. Dinner wasn’t as good as I was hoping…I think I need to look up a good way to cook pork chops because I just wasn’t feeling them. Any suggestions?!

After dinner it was back to the couch. At least by this time my roommate Jamie was back from her weekend at home and we were able to keep each other company. We watched When in Rome (embarrassing). I don’t know how or why I actually watched almost the whole thing, but I did.

My Sunday night ended with a Skype date with Phil, perfect :D. Once we said goodnight I put on a movie to fall asleep to…or that was the plan at least. I ended up staying up for the whole thing and didn’t get to sleep until after 1:30am. Let me tell you that waking up this morning for work was a strugggggle. I watched Easy A (two chick flicks in one way is an overkill, I will try and avoid this next time) and I kind of liked it, but shhh don’t tell.

I’ve had a productive morning at work so far and am determined to have a productive afternoon as well. I just needed a little break and updating my blog seemed like the perfect break! Be in touch later.

Celtics play tonight at 7. GO CELTICS!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

