Spring has srpung

My walk to work in the morning is now at least 5 minutes longer than it used to be. I have been taking my time getting to work every morning because it has been so nice outside! The temperature has been perfect, the sun has been out, the birds are chirping…what’s not to like! It’s such a bummer to have to come and sit inside at a desk all day long, sigh.

On another note, Cinco de Mayo is approaching. It is always a good excuse to get friends together and over eat Mexican food and drink margaritas. With our busy schedules, none of us could get together on the actual Cinco de Mayo so we had planned to have a Tres de Mayo party tonight. Unfortunately with me being sick I am not feeling up to it and had to cancel on my friends. This stinks because I love Mexican food, margaritas and friends!

I am struggling to make it through this work day right now. I should probably be home in bed but I’m stubborn and don’t want to use PTO. I guess I should try and be productive as long as I’m here in the office. Tuesday, be over!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

