She said I think I’ll go to Boston

After being in New York last weekend and then PA mid-week this week, I couldn’t help but think of the song Boston by Augustana as I was coming back to Boston tonight.  My time away was refreshing but I must admit, it’s nice to be back :).

I immediately started cleaning my room the second I walked into my apartment. I can’t stand it when I have a messy room. Everything feels better when my bedroom is clean and my bed is nicely made.

Once I had a clean bedroom it was time to get serious about this whole working out/half marathon training. The training guide that I am following is a 12 week training schedule. For the last 7 weeks I have been seriously slacking. I need to get my butt in gear and take this more seriously or else this half marathon could be a terrible experience…for everyone.

SO with that being said, I am going to start logging my work outs here daily. That way I can have some solid structure to making sure that I work out and follow the guidelines.

Training work out:

  • 4.5 mile run
  • 15 push ups
  • 125 sit ups

The running part of my work out is all that the training schedule suggests. I am including the push-ups and sit-ups as a little something extra :).

After my successful work out it was time for dinner. There were slim pickings in my apartment since I have been gone for almost a week! This left me with no other choice than to have some pasta for dinner. (I’m not even going to pretend that I didn’t love it).

Once I had a full belly, it was time to catch up with a friend over a drink…or three. We decided that we were in the mood for a yummy drink. Sangria immediately came to mind and totally gets me in the mood for summer. We decided to go to a place called Union Street. Check it out here!

Of course I can remember to document my alcohol but I can’t remember to take a picture of the food I eat.

I loved this place! I had never been before and I will definitely go back! The sangria was delicious…that big jug got us 4 glasses each! (However, I must note that the sangria was not very strong…at all). Home now and time for bed. Back to work tomorrow *sigh* but at least it’s Friday!! 😀

Leave a comment

Filed under Boston, Work out

Leave a Reply

