Road trip

I loooove road trips! They always consist of bonding time…sometimes it’s good and entertaining and other times you want to jump out the car door while you’re driving 80 mph down the highway. I felt both of those feelings during this 6+ hour drive with my parents ;).

When I hopped in the car with my goodie bag of Easter candy, I was pleasantly surprised to see other snacks as well. My parents had a cooler stocked with waters, sodas, mom’s chicken salad, trail mix, dark chocolate milky ways and something else that I hadn’t eaten in ages….

nom nom!

I can’t remember the last time I had a Cheez-It! They are probably one of the most addicting snacks in the world. After eating half the box, I forced my mom to keep them in the front seat or else the whole box would have been gone by the end of the car ride.

The car ride started out smoothly. We were enjoying snacks and cruising right along. Once we were through Connecticut we noticed the temperature rose to almost 80 degrees! That seemed a little weird…and then we saw the lightning in the distance, then it started to rain, then hail, then the next thing I knew I couldn’t see more than 3 inches in front of us. Now THAT was fun! I typically LOVE thunderstorms! But driving through one that intense was prettttty scary. I wish I hadn’t been driving so I could watch the ridiculous lightning storm that was happening but mom and dad “have bad eyes” so made me drive once it got dark out.

Glad to say that we made it here in once piece!

Today is so warm in PA! A little humid but I can’t say that I mind considering the weather in Boston the last month (40 degrees through April, no thank you!). I need to go get a quick run in before going to Bren’s senior day softball games! Yay, go Brennan!

Leave a comment

Filed under Trips

Leave a Reply

