First Post!

Welp! Here goes nothing! My very first post on my very first blog! Over the last few months I have been mildly obsessed with reading blogs and even more obsessed with talking about starting a blog. After some encouragement from my family and friends, here I am! I am not sure what this blog will bring besides the general satisfaction that I am doing something that I really want to do. If nothing else, it will allow me to look back and be reminded of the wonderful (or perhaps not so wonderful) things that have happened!

I have been going over in my head what I want to write as my first blog post…so bare with me while I try and keep the word vomit to a minimum. Let’s start with the basics. My name is Hannah and I am 24. I am from Maine, went to college in New Hampshire, and now have made my way to Boston! It has all been very exciting and a great little journey. So where to next?! We will get to that later on 🙂 I don’t want to give away everything in just one post!

Let’s start with today. Today is going to be a great day and the start to a great weekend! Besides the fact that it is the end of April and was 38 degrees when I woke up this morning, *sigh*, the next few days will be wonderful. I am sneaking out of work super early and heading for NYC for the weekend! The thought of this gigantic city normally scares me but knowing what the weekend has in store for me puts me at ease. I will be meeting my boyfriend there for the weekend 😀 We are involved in a little something called a long distance relationship and haven’t seen each other in almost SIX weeks! This weekend will be nothing short of amazing.

SO! I will leave it at that (mainly because I am at work and need to be doing work things before I leave early). Posts this weekend aren’t likely but a recap after the weekend is a must! Yay for a successful first day of blogging!!…even though I feel like I am writing in a diary…for myself…without anyone else reading it. Lets hope this isn’t the case for long! Have a great weekend for any readers out there!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

